Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 12  members appointed from both public and private sector. The Chairman of the Board is appointed by the President of the Republic of Kenya. The Chief Executive Officer is the Director General who is appointed by the Board.

Board Chairperson
Prof. Erastus Gatebe
Board Chaiperson
Dr. Laban Thiga
Rep. PS- Ministry of Health


Col. Charity W. Njunguna
Kenya Defence Forces
Prof. Dickson Andala
Specialist/Independent Member
Mr. Joseph Maina
Director General – KNRA
Ms. TracyEsther W. Kabochi
Dir. Administration and Planning – KNRA
Kenya Nuclear Regulatory Authority Board Evaluation Results Review Retreat at Lake Naivasha Country Club, 8th- 11th September 2021