The Mombasa Regional office forms part of our 9 regional offices with its functions;
1. Carrying out inspection of radiation facilities and activities in Kilifi,Mombasa, Kwale  and Taita Taveta Counties.

2. Regulating the use of Radiation and Nuclear technology in the area of jurisdiction.
3. Keeping register of irradiating devices,activities, owners, radioactive materials and other sources of ionizing radiation.

4. Combating illicit trafficking,transfer or diversion of unauthorized radioactive and nuclear material through a system of accounting in collaboration with other Government agencies.